Anti-Ragging Committee


Online Anti-Ragging Affidavits   Click here

Anti-Ragging Policy: K.E.C. follows the Andhra Pradesh Prohibition of Ragging Act, 1997 in letter and spirit. It is well known that ragging is banned in the country by the Supreme Court of India. K.E.C. is taking serious note of ragging of any type. Ragging is prohibited inside the college campus and elsewhere by the students of K.E.C. Stringent action is taken against those who indulge in ragging. To discourage and to prevent ragging the following steps are being taken by the management.

Many Committees are formed with faculty to keep vigil in the college campus, in Boy’s Hostel and in Girl’s Hostel.


Anti-Ragging and Disciplinary Action Committee
Constituted For The Academic Year 2012-13.

Sl.No Name Designation
1 Dr. SOMA V CHETTY, Principal Chairman
2 Sri. S. BASKARAN, CDO & Chief-Warden Nodal Officer
3 Sri. K. LOGESH, MR & HOD MCA Member
4 Sri. A. RAVEENDRA KUMAR, Associate Professor & HOD CSE Member
5 Dr. G.N. KODANDARAMAIAH, Professor & HOD ECE Member
6 Dr. N. VENUGOPAL, Professor, Director R&D  & HOD EEE Member
7 Dr. K. NARASIMHULU, Professor & HOD CE Member
8 Dr. C. NARASIMHA , Professor & HOD ME Member
10 Sri. J. MADHAVAN, Assitant Professor & HOD HAS Member
11 Dr. M. ESWARA REDDY, Professor & HOD MBA Member
12 Sri. K. JAGANNATH, Associate Professor (IT), Examinations & Academic I/C Member
13 Sri. C.G. SARAVANA, Librarian Member
14 Sri. V.N. NAGARAJ, Accounts Manager Member

For Anti-Ragging Related Issues Contact Nodal Officer: 9440760833